

COUNTY OF SANTA CRUZ

FIRE DEPARTMENT ADVISORY COMMISSION

LOCATION:CAL FIRE Headquarters
Highway 9 in Felton, CA 95018DATE:March 19, 2008TIME:5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

AGENDA for March 19, 2008

- 1.0 Introductions
- 2.0 Oral Communications (Items not on Agenda)
- 3.0 Discussion
 - 3.1 Budget 3.1.1 Current year status – Chief Helm
 - 3.1.2 February 12 timeline vote
 - 3.1.3 08/09 recommendations for Board– discussion continued
 - 3.2 Role of County Fire Chief
 - 3.3 Discussion continued on internal communications plan
 - 3.4 Proposition 172 information
 - 3.5 Additional study sessions schedule if necessary
- 4.0 Roundtable
- 5.0 Adjournment

The County of Santa Cruz does not discriminate on the basis of disability, and no person shall, by reason of a disability, be denied the benefits of its services, programs or activities. This meeting is located in an accessible facility. If you wish to attend this meeting and you will require assistance in order to participate, please contact the ADA coordinator at 831-454-2210 (TDD number is 831-454-2123 or 831-763-8123 from Watsonville area phones) at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting, to make arrangements. As a courtesy to those persons affected, please attend the meeting smoke and scent free.

Distribution If you are unable to attend please call Beth Snyder at (831) 335-5355.

Commission Members:

Alex Leman (Chair of FDAC/First District) John Willett (Second District) Donita Springmeyer (Third District) Vacant (Fourth District) Arnie Wernick (Fifth District) Nancy Carr-Gordon (Santa Cruz County, Deputy Director of General Services) Jennifer Hutchinson (Santa Cruz County, Planning Department) Chief Paul Helm (Operations/Deputy Chief for CAL FIRE/County Fire) Mike Coryell, (Volunteer Company Officers/Vice Chair of FDAC) Ian Larkin (Fire Labor Organization Representative